Ethiopie

Aperçu du Pays

Marché des Engrais

Prix des Engrais

Commentaire sur les Marchés

avril 2020

Commentaire sur les marchés

La saison des cultures en Afrique orientale et australe se déroule de novembre à avril, de sorte que la plupart des engrais étaient déjà dans le pays et appliqués ou bien en aval de la chaîne de distribution avant que l’impact de Covid 19 ne commence.

Il existe des stocks d’engrais suffisants dans le pays, provenant des stocks de report et des importations. Les agriculteurs commerciaux n’importent pas certains types d’engrais car la demande d’horticulture et d’exportation de fleurs est en forte baisse.

 

 

 

 

Publications

Ethiopia Fertilizer Statistics Overview 2015          2016 Joint CountrySTAT KE_TZ_ET FTWG Workshop Report        FUBC Ethiopia Final Report 2016        Ethiopia - fertilizer market assessment (IFDC for AFAP, Dec 2012)

Ethiopia

Country Overview

Fertilizer Market

Fertilizer Prices

Market Comments

APRIL 2020

Market Comments

The cropping season in East and Southern Africa occurs from November to April, so most fertilizers were already in-country and applied or well down the distribution channel before the impact of Covid 19 began.

There are adequate fertilizer stocks in-country, from carryover stocks and imports. Commercial farmers are not importing some types of fertilizers because there is a significant drop in demand for horticulture and flower exports.


Publications

Ethiopia Fertilizer Statistics Overview 2015          2016 Joint CountrySTAT KE_TZ_ET FTWG Workshop Report        FUBC Ethiopia Final Report 2016        Ethiopia - fertilizer market assessment (IFDC for AFAP, Dec 2012)